Image: Spotify

Spotify has now added support for 12 new Indian languages to the popular music streaming app in India. During last month’s Stream On event, the company announced some big news including the inclusion of 36 new languages and expanding its service to 80+ new markets.

Now, Spotify mobile app supports a total of 62 languages. Notably, the 12 new Indian languages included are Bengali, Bhojpuri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu.

Spotify users in India can now change the language to any of the aforementioned languages. But do make sure you only change the language which you can read and understand after changing it.

As part of its recent announcement, the popular music streaming app is now expanded to 85 new markets across Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Europe, and Latin America

Editor-in-chief at Cyberockk, Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here