Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition

As we already know, Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition will be coming to Nintendo Switch on February 20. But there is something special about this version of the game which will allow you to try out a new feature called Free Style mode or the Style Switching in the Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition for the first time on Nintendo Switch version of the game. Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition producer Matt Walker announced the new Free Style mode for the Nintendo Switch via its official Twitter account.

As Capcom notes, Devil May Cry 3 was the first in the series to introduce the Style System which allowed players to switch between 6 different styles (4 to start, and 2 unlocked later) at the start of each Mission.

The new Free Style mode or the Style Switching in the Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition will allow players to switch between different style modes just by pressing the directional buttons on the Nintendo Switch.

In the video below Matt Walker explains how you can switch between Styles.

You can press UP for Trickster, DOWN for Royal Guard, LEFT for Gunslinger and RIGHT for Swordmaster. For the rest of the two special styles, you will need to double-tap of specific buttons. For Doppelganger, double-tap LEFT, and for Quicksilver, double-tap RIGHT.

Capcom will also be holding a live stream today on its twitch.tv/CapcomUSA where you can see the Free Style mode or the Style Switching live in Action. The live stream will kick off starting at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT