Warner Bros via official Mortal Kombat 11 Twitter account has finally revealed the names of first upcoming DLC characters as well as the Combat Pack add-on for the Mortal Kombat 11 by releasing the trailer featuring Shang Tsung as the first character for the upcoming Kombat Pack. The Mortal Kombat 11 Combat Pack will include 6 new DLC playable characters including Shang Tsung, Sindel, Nightwolf, Spawn, and two more characters. Shang Tsung will also be available as early access for Combat Pack owners on June 28 for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

The pack will also include 7 exclusive Character Skins and 7 exclusive sets of gear for each DLC characters and 19 additional skins. Players can upgrade their Mortal Kombat 11 Standard Edition by purchasing the Combat Pack add on for $39.99.

Check out the trailer below.

To recall, last month a Reddit user leaked all the possible upcoming DLC characters names for the Mortal Kombat 11. According to the user, the DLC characters names were determined from games Switch version which had suggested 12 possible characters names for the first Mortal Kombat 11 DLC, the list includes:

  • Shang Tsung
  • Joker
  • Nightwolf
  • Terminator
  • Sindel
  • Spawn
  • Ash
  • Fujin
  • Sheeva
  • Environment Name
  • Story Name
  • GOTY

Now, the dev has officially confirmed 6 new characters from the list above including Shang Tsung, Sindel, Nightwolf, Spawn and two more as part of the first DLC for the Mortal Kombat 11. The rest of the names are yet to be confirmed as the upcoming DLC characters for the Mortal Kombat 11.