Battlefield V

EA community manager Part Welsh has relaesed the full patch note for the Battlefield V update 7.0 that will go live on all platforms starting on Thursday, June 4 at the following scheduled timing for Xbox One, PC, and PS4.

Battlefield V Update 7.0 Scheduled Release Timing for June 4, 2020

  • Xbox – 12 AM PDT / 3AM ADT / 8AM BST / 9AM CEST
  • PC – 1 AM PDT / 4AM ADT / 9AM BST / 10AM CEST
  • PS4 – 2 AM PDT / 5AM EDT / 10AM BST / 11PM CEST

Notably, this would be a massive Battlefield 5 update coming out tomorrow. According to the Battlefield V Update 7.0 patch notes, tomorrow’s update will is going to bring lots of new content to the game. There will be two new maps, nine new weapons, six new vehicles, five new gadgets, and three new types of grenades.

According to Part, the update will also add 14 New Soldiers for US and 2 for Japan and it will be available for all players upon release who login over the next few weeks. He also gave us the first look at Al Marj Encampment and Provence conquest loadout which you can check out in his tweet below.

Check out the full Battlefield V Update 7.0 patch notes below.

Maps & Modes

New Maps:

  • Al Marj Encampment (Conquest, Breakthrough, TDM, Squad Conquest).
  • Provence (Conquest, Breakthrough, TDM, Squad Conquest).

Al Marj Encampment

Additional Changes:

  • Aerodrome – Removed the MG turret that was placed below the ground at the edge of the map.
  • Aerodrome – Removed the stationary weapon fortification that was placed into the ground near Sector F.
  • Al Sundan – This map has temporarily been removed from rotation whilst we address an issue with incorrect VO, following a change to the playable factions on this map. It will be returned to all rotations pending a Hotfix that we’ll be releasing as soon as possible.
  • Marita – Fixed a hole in the wall by Zervos Farm which could be exploited.
  • Panzerstorm – All standard modes now feature U.S. vs. Germany (except Grand Operations).
  • Panzerstorm – German Army is now set as the defending force.
  • Twisted Steel – All standard modes now feature U.S. vs. Germany (except Grand Operations).
  • Twisted Steel – Outpost – Fixed the floating barrels and barbed wire near Radio Tower A.
  • Twisted Steel – Outpost – Players should no longer be able to get stuck between the barrels and the bridge strut near tower D.
  • Underground – Fixed an exploit that could disable smoke effects.
  • Combined Arms – Fixed the missing tab on the end of round screen.
  • Firestorm – Players will no longer enter a bleed out state when playing solo mode.
  • Practice Range – Added the missing Panzerbüchse 39 & Boys AT Rifle bi-pod when using them on the range.

Weapons & Gadgets

New Weapons:

  • Sjögren Shotgun (Support)
  • Chauchat (Support)
  • M3 Infrared (Recon)
  • K31/43 (Recon)
  • Welgun (Medic)
  • M1941 Johnson (Assault)
  • PPK/PPK Suppressed (all classes)
  • M1911 Suppressed (all classes)
  • Welrod (all classes)

New Gadgets:

  • Doppel-Schuss (Recon)
  • RMN 50 Grenade Launcher (Recon)
  • Pistol Flamethrower (Assault)
  • Shaped Charge (Support)
  • Kampfpistole (Support)

New Grenades:

  • Firecracker Grenade (all classes)
  • Demolition Grenade (all classes)
  • Type 99 Mine (all classes)

Additional Changes:

  • Add-on Grenade Launchers for the Tromboncino and M1 Garand now try to switch to the main ammo type instead of the pistol when the player runs out of ammo. If no primary weapon ammo is available, a switch will be made to the pistol as normal. We think that this will lead to a better combat flow when the player ends up in these scenarios.
  • The Breda M1935 PG’s fire switching sound can now be heard.
  • Fixed a bug where smoke grenades would sometimes detonate in different positions for different clients, or not detonate at all.
  • Unified the impact grenade’s trajectory with the other frag grenades for improved consistency of grenade throws.
  • Slightly increased the time an impact grenade must travel, the amount it bounces off a surface, and detonation delay after bouncing. This won’t substantially change the gameplay of the grenade, but will improve the pucker factor of having one of these thrown at you.
  • Fixed a bug with the Lunge Mine which would cause another knockback, when it had been selected again after a previous use.

Vehicles

New Vehicles:

  • A-20 bomber (U.S. Faction)
  • P-70 Night Fighter (U.S. Faction)
  • P-51D fighter plane (U.S. Faction)
  • P-51K fighter plane (U.S. Faction)
  • M8 Greyhound (U.S. Faction)
  • Puma Armored Car (German Faction)

Additional Changes:

  • Improved the transition to ragdoll when players die in a vehicle and made it so the vehicle/wreck is followed for the victim to make it a more interesting experience.
  • Fixed an issue with the Hachi that was causing it not to steer as well as intended when moving at higher speeds.
  • Smoke screen weapons on tanks and airplanes now properly block spots, and name tags.
  • Fixed a bug that would cause the vehicle UI to show an incorrect position of the cannon, if the player had used it, and then switched seats.
  • AA guns now suppress on the same level as other vehicle MGs.

Planes

  • 500lb bombs now have lowered blast damage, and increased irreparable damage to make it a two-pass kill.

BF-109 G2

  • Specialization tree changes to compete with P51K.
  • Start loadout includes spotting flares and 2x50kg bombs.
  • Engine or gun upgrade at tier 1.
  • Defensive options or finned barrels at tier 2.
  • Ground attack options or leading edge for tier 3.
  • Finally some less critical upgrades for tier 4.

BF-109 G6

  • Specialization tree changes to compete with P51D.
  • Start loadout includes nitrous, smoke, and 2x rockets.
  • Explosion protection or gun upgrade at tier 1.
  • Defensive options or finned barrels at tier 2.
  • Ground attack options or leading edge for tier 3.
  • Nitrous now functions in the same way as the super charger for the Pacific planes.
  • Finally some less critical upgrades for tier 4.

Soldier

New Soldier Characters:

  • 14 New U.S. Faction Soldiers.
  • 2 New Japan Faction Soldiers.

Additional Changes:

  • Additional fixes to prevent players from getting stuck in a bleeding out state. If this does not fix the problem, we hope that it will decrease the rarity from uncommon to rare.
  • Fixed a bug that would in some cases play the wrong voice over when a soldier spots a bomber.

UI & Other

  • Fixed an issue that would cause spotted enemies to not show on the mini-map if the player walked into their own smoke.
  • Added the missing descriptions for the Calliope and Hachi in the statistics tab.
SOURCEEA
Editor-in-chief at Cyberockk, Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here