MIUI 12 Stable Update for Redmi K20, K20 Pro, Mi 9, Mi 9T and Mi 9T Pro Now Available


Xiaomi last month announced that MIUI 12 update will roll out in two rounds starting with the first round from June 2020 for devices including Redmi K20, K20 Pro, Mi 9, Mi 9T and Mi 9T Pro. Today, Xiaomi finally announced that the latest MIUI 12 stable update is now finally available for Redmi K20, K20 Pro, Mi 9, Mi 9T and Mi 9T Pro.

Now, Xiaomi has kicked off the first round of MIUI 12 updates for the above-mentioned device. Notably, the second round of the MIUI 12 update will be available to more Xiaomi devices listed below. However, Xiaomi hasan’t confirmed an official release for the second round of the MIUI 12 stable roll out yet.


In the second round, the MIUI 12 stable update will be available starting for following Xiaomi smartphones.

  • Remi Note 7
  • Remi Note 7 Pro
  • Redmi Note 8 Pro
  • POCO F1
  • Mi 10 Pro
  • Mi 10
  • POCO F2 pro
  • POCO X2
  • Mi 10 Lite
  • Mi Note 10
  • Mi 8
  • Mi 8 Pro
  • Mi MIX 3
  • Mi MIX 2S
  • Mi 9 SE
  • Mi 9 Lite
  • Redmi Note 7S
  • Redmi Note 9
  • Mi MAX 3
  • Mi 8 Lite
  • Redmi Y3
  • Redmi 7
  • Redmi 6 Pro
  • Redmi Note 6 Pro
  • Redmi Note 5
  • Redmi Note 5 Pro
  • Redmi Y2/ Redmi S2
  • Redmi 6A
  • Redmi 6
  • Mi Note 3
  • Mi MIX 2
  • Redmi Note 8T
  • Redmi 8
  • Redmi 8A
  • Redmi 7A
  • Redmi Note 9s
  • Redmi Note8
  • Mi Note10 Lite
  • Redmi 8A Dual
  • Redmi Note 9 Pro
  • Redmi Note 9 Pro Max

To recall, Xiaomi launched MIUI 12 last month introducing several new features to its latest and the new version of custom UI ROM for Xiaomi devices. Some of the most notable features of MIUI 12 includes Floating Windows, Super Wallpapers, Enhanced Privacy, and more.

Check out our previous post to know more about MIUI 12 new features and more.

Rizwan Ahmad
Rizwan Ahmad

Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here