Forza Horizon 5 Biomes and Seasons Detailed By Playground Games

Rocky Coast

Forza Horizon 5 will officially release on November 9, 2021. We have already covered everything you need to know about Forza Horizon 5 release date, price, mods, and editions in our previous post. Today, we will be talking about the Forza Horizon 5 Biomes and Seasons which developer Playground Games detailed earlier today in an official Xbox Wire post.

We already know that the Forza Horizon 5 is set in the vibrant depiction of Mexico and will also feature a living desert, a dense jungle, and an active volcano on your way to explore. Playground Games has also confirmed that Forza Horizon 5 makes the return of seasons first introduced in Forza Horizon 4.


But if you were been waiting to get more details on the Forza Horizon 5 Biomes or maps where players will drive through and Seasons then below we have detailed everything about it.

As detailed by Playground Games, Forza Horizon 5 will have 11 distinct and unique biomes, each of which was painstakingly researched and recreated by the team.

“Our team collects references from the location and creates concept images that highlight the beauty and unique detail for each biome. We employ techniques such as photogrammetry to recreate the environment with precision accuracy,” says Don Arceta, Art Director for Forza Horizon 5 at Playground Games. “

“And we bring the beauty of the world in, through the sights and sounds you’ll find throughout every area. The goal of the artistic process is to make it feel like you’re really there.”

Below you can find the list of all 11 Forza Horizon 5 Biomes or Maps.

  1. Canyon
  2. Tropical Coast
  3. Farmland
  4. Arid Hills
  5. Jungle
  6. Living Desert
  7. Rocky Coast
  8. Sand Desert
  9. Swamp
  10. Urban City of Guanajuato
  11. Volcano

As told above, Forza Horizon 5 marks the return of the Seasons which were first introduced in Forza Horizon 4. There will be a new layer of diversity and complexity to the experience than previous Forza Horizon games.

However, Playground Games says that each of the 11 unique biomes will transition through the seasons differently. As an example, spring means the rainy season in the jungles and farmland of Mexico, while summer could bring intense tropical thunderstorms along the coasts.

For a detailed overview of all the 11 biomes, you can check out the Xbox Wire post here.

Rizwan Ahmad
Rizwan Ahmad

Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here