Minecraft Ravager

In our previous Minecraft Guide, we have already talked about several Minecraft topics including Minecraft Sponges, Anvil, Shears, Grindstone, Conduit, Crossbow, and more. Today, in this post, we will be giving you the full details of Minecraft Ravager. In the post below, you will know what is a Ravager in Minecraft and every other detail about this Minecraft hostile mob. When we talk about Mobs in Minecraft the list is endless. In Minecraft, you will face lots of mobs who will attack you when you come close enough to them. Ravager is also a Mob in Minecraft and below we will be getting you all the details about Ravager.

What is Ravager in Minecraft?

Ravager is a Hostile mob in Minecraft that spawns in raids and attacks players, villagers, wandering traders‌, and iron golems. Ravagers are one of the most dangerous, strongest, and aggressive mobs. They can spawn with or without a Pillager rider, and they can attack and pillage the land without the help of a riding Pillager. Ravager Hostile Mob was introduced in Minecraft update 1.14, along with Pillagers and the Village raid Mechanic.


Ravager spawn in Minecraft Raid (an in-game even) at wave 3. In Java Edition, Ravager spawns at wave 3 and when ridden by pillager it spawns at wave 5. Also, a ravager ridden by a vindicator spawns at wave 7. A ravager is ridden by an evoker also spawns at wave 7.

In Bedrock Edition, up to 5 Ravager spawn in Raid at waves 3 and 5 and waves 5 and 7 when Ravager is ridden by a pillager. When ridden by an evoker Ravager spawns at wave 7.

Ravager Drop Items

Upon being killed, a ravager drops a saddle, unaffected by Looting and 20 experience orbs. Ravagers drop the most amount of experience orbs out of all non-boss entities.

Upon being killed, a ravager drops:

  • saddle, unaffected by Looting
  • 20 experience orbs


Behavior-wise, Ravagers attack and are aggressive to players, iron golems, adult villagers, and wandering traders within a 32-block radius. Ravagers also attack their target by biting them with their mouth. Ravagers are really dangerous and can harm a lot.

A Ravager attacks by ramming enemies with their head, dealing a knockback of 5 blocks. When blocked by a shield while attacking, no damage is dealt and knockback is halved. The ravager also has a 50% chance to become stunned and unable to move or attack for 2 seconds. After this period, it emits a roar by opening its bottom jaw and closing it and that deals 6 damage and a knockback of 5 blocks to nearby entities.

What is Ravager Jockey in Minecraft?

A Ravager is called Ravager Jockey when other hostile mobs such as Pillager, Vindicator, or an Evoker rides on a Ravager. Since, a Ravager Jockey is always ridden by a Pillager, Vindicator, or an Evoker, it always spawns during raids.


A ravager does 7 damage (4 hearts) on easy mode. On hard mode, it deals 18 (9 hearts) damage. When the ravager attacks, it deals knockback additionally. The ravager also pillages the majority of blocks found in a village, destroying them as it moves. The ravager jockey has 18.8 knockback resistance.

YouTube video

Minecraft Mobs

Minecraft game features a long list of mobs based on different categories and each category has its own set of mobs. These categories including the following Mob types in the Minecraft game.

List of Minecraft Mobs

  • Passive mobs
  • Neutral mobs
  • Hostile mobs
  • Boss mobs
  • Upcoming mobs
  • Unused mobs
  • Removed mobs
  • Joke mobs
  • Announced mobs
  • Unimplemented mobs
  • Education Edition exclusive mobs

List of Minecraft Hostile Mobs

  • Blaze
  • Chicken Jockey
  • Creeper
  • Drowned
  • Elder
  • Guardian
  • Endermite
  • Evoker
  • Ghast
  • Guardian
  • Hoglin
  • Husk
  • Magma Cube
  • Phantom
  • Piglin Brute
  • Pillager
  • Ravager
  • Ravager Jockey
  • Shulker
  • Silverfish
  • Skeleton
  • Skeleton Horseman

Check below our other Minecraft guides:

Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here