Horizon Call of the Mountain

Sony today confirmed that at today’s State of Play broadcast, fans will get a look at Horizon Call of the Mountain for PSVR 2. The title is being developed by Guerrilla Games and Firesprite Studios and will require PlayStation VR2. The game will star a female protagonist and an unnamed male Carja soldier.

The next State of Play set for 3 PM PT, 5 PM CT, and 6 PM ET on June 2 will last around 30 minutes and will include updates on PSVR 2 and other third-party games. Although Sony has yet to confirm a release date, analysts predict that the PlayStation VR2 will launch in Q1 2023. If the company manages to meet its goal of showing off 20 games in the first quarter of 2020, the PSVR2 will have a huge library to choose from.

There is an already leaked list of games that are likely to be shown off at the event. The PlayStation VR 2 is expected to include a 2000 x 2040 OLED display, eye-tracking technology, and haptic feedback drivers.

Among the 20 games announced so far, there’s also the possibility of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. And, of course, there’s the new PlayStation VR headset.

As stated, Sony has previously said it would skip PS4 in favor of a PS5 and expand its focus outside of the console. According to Sony, “half of the PlayStation Studios team will work on mobile and PC games.”

And what about Horizon Call of the Mountain for PSVR2? It’s probably time to wait for the PSVR to come out and play! You’ll definitely want to make the most of your PSVR experience, and hopefully, Sony will reveal it to the world at its next State of Play!

Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here