How to Unlock Dark Crusader Starter Class Early in Lords of the Fallen

Dark Crusader

In Lords of the Fallen, every starter class is viable during moment-to-moment gameplay. However, some classes offer distinct advantages, especially in the early-game sections. The Dark Crusader is one such class, featuring the highest “Vigor” attribute, making it an excellent choice for beginners.

Unlockable Classes in Lords of the Fallen:

In addition to the 9 starting classes, there are four unlockable classes in Lords of the Fallen:

  1. Dark Crusader
  2. Lord
  3. Putrid Child
  4. Radiant Purifier

How to Unlock Dark Crusader Starter Class Early in Lords of the Fallen

To unlock the Dark Crusader starting class early, you have two options:

1. Pre-order the Deluxe Edition:

To access the Dark Crusader class from the beginning of your journey, you’ll need to purchase the Deluxe Edition of the game. This edition costs $10 more than the Standard Edition and is available on PlayStation, Xbox Series X/S, and Windows PC. Here’s what the $80 Deluxe Edition includes:

  • Base game
  • Pre-order bonus
  • Dark Crusader starting class
  • Dark Crusader weapon and armor set
  • 100-page digital artbook
  • Digital soundtrack
  • 3D model viewer


By pre-ordering the Deluxe Edition, you’ll have the Dark Crusader class at your disposal right from the start. This is the easiest way to access what can be considered the most beginner-friendly and versatile starter class in Lords of the Fallen.

2. Complete the Game with One of the Three Major Endings:

If you opt for the Standard Edition or simply prefer to unlock the Dark Crusader through in-game achievements, you can do so by completing the game with any of the three major story endings. Here’s how to unlock the class using this method:

  • Play through the game and make choices that lead to one of the three major endings.
  • Upon completing the game with any of these endings, you will unlock the Dark Crusader starting class.
  • However, it’s essential to note that you will need to start a new game with this class as your choice since you can’t change your class mid-game.

Additionally, while the Dark Crusader armor set and weapons are available within the game’s story, they are typically obtained upon completing specific side quests. Make sure to explore the game thoroughly and undertake side quests to acquire the full Dark Crusader equipment set.

In conclusion, the Dark Crusader is a powerful starter class in Lords of the Fallen, and unlocking it early can significantly enhance your gaming experience. Choose the method that suits your preferences, whether it’s pre-ordering the Deluxe Edition or completing the game with one of the three major endings. Whichever path you choose, may your journey in the Realms of Axiom and Umbral be filled with epic battles and challenging adventures.

Rizwan Ahmad
Rizwan Ahmad

Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here