Ubisoft Reveals Skull and Bones Open Beta Dates, Features and Rewards

0
101
Skull and Bones
Image: Ubisoft
Advertisement

Ubisoft has announced an open beta date for their upcoming game, “Skull and Bones,” which is set to run from February 8th to February 11th, 2024. This open beta will be available across multiple platforms, including PS5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC, and will support cross-play and cross-progression. This means participants can play on different formats while still playing with friends and keeping their progress.

Key Details About the Skull and Bones Open Beta:

The open beta for Ubisoft’s “Skull and Bones” is accessible to everyone and will be available on multiple platforms, including PC (Ubisoft Connect & Epic Games Store), PS5, and Xbox Series X|S. Here are the key details for accessing the open beta:

Advertisement
  • Preload Date and Time: The preload for the open beta begins on 6th February 2024. It will be available from 1 AM (PT), 10 AM (CET), and 8 PM (AET).
  • Start Date and Time: The open beta officially starts on 7th February 2024 at 6 PM (PT), which translates to 8th February 2024 at 3 AM (CET) and 1 PM (AET).
  • End Date and Time: The beta will conclude on 11th February 2024 at 3 PM (PT), 12th February 2024 at 12 AM (CET), and 10 AM (AET).
  • Infamy Cap: Participants in the open beta can reach up to the Infamy Cap of Tier 6 Rank 1 | Brigand.
  • Cross-progression and Cross-play: Both of these features are enabled for the beta, allowing players to maintain their progress across different platforms and play with friends on other systems.
  • Progress Carrying Over: Any progress made during the open beta will be carried over to the game at launch.
  • Supported Languages: The open beta will support multiple languages, including English (EN), Arabic (AR), Spanish (ES), Japanese (JP), Portuguese (PT), Traditional Chinese (TCH), Simplified Chinese (SCH), German (DE), French (FR), Korean (KR), Italian (IT), and Polish (PL).

How to Access the Open Beta:

    • PC Players (Ubisoft Connect & Epic Games Store): Access the Open Beta directly from the launcher under the “free games” section.
    • Xbox Series X|S and PS5 Players: Find and install the build by searching for “Skull and Bones” in your console store or by selecting the correct platform on the Skull and Bones open beta page.

This open beta offers a great opportunity for players to experience the game before its full release and provide valuable feedback to Ubisoft. Remember to check the specific time zones to ensure you don’t miss the start of the beta. For more detailed information, you can visit the official Ubisoft website or check out gaming news websites that cover Skull and Bones.

During the open beta, players will be able to reach an Infamy cap of tier 6 and will have the opportunity to earn up to five exclusive rewards. These rewards include ship cosmetics, a weapon, an emote, and a unique pet called the Pandal Lemur. Additionally, any progress made during the beta will carry over to the full game, providing participants a head start when the game officially launches on February 16th.

Ubisoft has also detailed its post-launch plans for “Skull and Bones,” which include a comprehensive roadmap for the game’s first year. After the main game’s launch, players will face increased challenges and stakes in the endgame. They will have the opportunity to build a smuggling empire, control manufacturing, exploit trade routes, and engage in activities like Legendary Heists and Hostile Takeover. The game will also feature PvP battles and various missions.

The first year of content is set to be split into four seasons, each introducing new challenges, ships, bosses, and world events. Players will face off against legendary pirate lords through these seasons, employing specific strategies and gear for each encounter.

The open beta will allow players to get a glimpse of the game world, including the Red Island on the coast of Africa and the pirate lair of Sainte-Anne. This lair serves as a safe area where players can interact with others, craft ships, weapons, and equipment, and access storage for loot and goods.

Source

Rizwan Ahmad
Rizwan Ahmad

Rizwan is an avid mobile geek and a gaming lover. He loves to keep a tab on new tech and loves to share the latest tech news and reviews on Smartphones, Gadgets, Apps, and more.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here