facebook

One day I was using my Facebook account and then I saw some updates on my profile page from any of my friends but I found that update unnecessary showing on my profile page then I deleted it from my profile because I don’t want to have any unnecessary updates on my profile page. Because I only wanted to see the useful updates on my profile page without losing my friends.

Then I started searching for how to block or stop showing a friend update on my profile then I got a very easy way and now I blocked all unnecessary updates on my profile page and now I get only useful updates on my profile page. Without losing my friends.

And if you also want to stop and don’t want to see unnecessary updates on your profile page from anyone then you just have to follow some very simple steps. listed below.

To stop showing unnecessary updates on your profile page follow the step below:

1-  If you are using timeline then go to your friend list
2- Then click on Friends option and then click on ‘subscribers’

3- Then click on ‘friend subscriber’

4- Then you will get all of your friend lists and a subscribe button if you have subscribed to that friend then it will show you the option of ‘subscribed’

5- Now just hover your mouse pointer to the ‘subscribed’ button and then click on unsubscribe and you are done 

Now you will not receive any updates from that friend, but that friend will remain as your friend. It is all up to you that, from which friend you don’t want updates so you can unsubscribe them.

Also Read  Download Free Official Facebook Messenger - For Windows and Smartphone's

And if you permanently want to delete or unfriend your friend then you can read my previous article that

How To Unfriend Or Delete A Friend From Facebook Timeline?

And to edit or delete your likes read my article:

How To Edit Or Delete Your Likes In Facebook Timeline?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here