Alatreon

Yuri Araujo, social media & community manager at Capcom U.S.A via PlayStation official blog post today announced that Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Title Update 4, which was originally slated to launch this May, will now finally release on July 9 at 00:00 UTC (that’s July 8 at 5:00 pm PDT / 1:00 am BST).

Yuri also announced that the upcoming update will bring a new legendary “Blazing Black Dragon” Alatreon to the Monster Hunter World: Iceborne. Notably, Alatreon is the key highlight of the upcoming Iceborne title update 4.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Title Update 4 Release Date

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Title Update 4 will be available for free starting July 9 at 00:00 UTC, July 8 at 5:00 pm PDT (1:00 am BST).

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Title Update 4 and Summer Events

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Title Update 4 will also bring two new special summer events.

1- Iceborne Sizzling Spice Fest Event

The first event called the Sizzling Spice Fest is a Summer Seasonal Event and it will run from July 21 at 5:00 pm PDT (1:00 am BST) through August 6 at 4:59 pm PDT (12:59 am BST).

This event is said to feature lots of feathers, meat dishes, and various monster-themed gear for you to craft. In this event, you will be able to craft a new Armor Set, Layered Armor, Palico Gear, Weapon Pendants, and more

2- Iceborne limited-time Event Quest Event “The Last White Knight”

“The Last White Knight” is a limited-time Event Quest to hunt a new Variant monster, recently discovered by the Guild: Frostfang Barioth

“The Last White Knight” Event Quest will be available from August 6 at 5:00 pm PDT (1:00 am BST) through August 19 at 4:59 pm PDT (12:59 am BST).

NOTE: Before you can face the Special Assignment to hunt Alatreon, you must be MR 24 or higher and have completed at least the Safi’jiiva Recon Assignment.

Recommended

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here