Gran Turismo 7

A new update version 1.17 for Gran Turismo 7 is is now available for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. The update will be available on June 22 at 11:00pm PDT* (June 23 at 7am BST / 3pm JST).

The latest GT7 update brings two new legendary cars to the game. Specifically, the Vision GT and the Watkins Glen International circuit will be included in the 1.17 update. The new additions are designed to add more content to the game, so players will want to keep an eye out for it.

The first new circuit since the game’s launch is the Watkins Glen International Circuit. The track is located in Watkins Glen, New York, about 260 miles north of New York City. Since its inception in 1956, it has hosted nearly every major racing series. In fact, it was home to the United States Grand Prix for nearly twenty years. As such, it is a welcome addition to the game.

Another exciting addition to the game is the Suzuki V6 Escudo Pikes Peak Special ’98. This car, which has been missing from the series for over ten years, is finally making a comeback.

This stunning car features a fully tuned 2.5L V6 engine with twin turbochargers. In addition to its modified powertrain, the Escudo Pikes Peak also has a brand new aluminium space frame. The other two cars include Suzuki Vision Gran Turismo (Gr.3 Version) and 1932 Ford Roadster.

The latest patch 1.17 for the game also adds the following three new cafe menus.

  • Toyota 86 Collection: Opens at Collector Level 20
  • Honda Type R Collection: Opens at Collector Level 20
  • Rotary Engine Collection: Opens at Collector Level 32

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here